Stay On Your Lips!!!

Like I mentioned before, summer is coming! One of the hardest things that we women have to go through is the fact that lipstick does NOT stay on our lips! Now that it’s summer, we spend a lot of our time drinking iced coffee, frappuccinos, and whatever other drinks we deem fit for this growing temperature. And you know what always gets thrown away with those cups? It’s a part of our lipstick.

Now if you’re like me and don’t carry around a lipstick (and even if I do, I don’t bother to retouch), you’re going to suffer that fatal moment when you look at in the mirror and wonder “How long have my lips looked like this?!”  You know exactly what I’m talking about. The lip color isn’t even. The color smudged past the line of your lip. Or the color is completely gone after a short period of time.

But thank the Lord I know what’s good! Lip tints are so good! Most people are known for wearing lipstick, rouge and lip gloss but try a lip tint! Pick up a bold color and as you drink away the shine might fade but the color stays strong on your lips. Reapply when you want!

http://www.sephora.com/cream-lip-stain-P281411?skuId=1296060

For the cheaper route, I definitely recommend Sephora’s collection of Cream Lip Stain. The shine is beautiful but once the day goes by and the gloss disappears the remaining color has this beautiful matte look to it. This color is Strawberry Kissed. Isn’t it a beautiful color? I went into Sephora and put this on for my job and then immediately started to chat away with customers, drink my iced coffee and wiping my mouth like a dude. But when I went to check my lip (knowing that I’d probably find my nude lips) it was a gorgeous pink! It was matte, subtle and beautifully stained in an even manner. Give this one a try even if it’s in the store!


http://www.sephora.com/rouge-pur-couture-vernis-a-levres-glossy-stain-rebel-nudes-P381177?skuId=1511468

For a better quality and more color look, check out YSL’s Rouge Pur Couture Vernis A Levres Glossy Stain – Rebel Nudes. It sounds fancy too doesn’t it? Violine Out of Control is such a beautiful purple isn’t it? Just letting you know, orchid is so in right now, so pick up a few purples and keep it in your wardrobe, make up box, or accessories! ANYWAY this color is absolutely lovely. The glossy finish initially makes you look so young and vibrant but when the shimmer wipes off, it becomes matte and the color becomes a little darker as well giving off a mature vibe. It’s almost like a day to night look. It’s a bit more on the high end side, but it is so worth it! Trust me!