Half Bun, Half Down Hairstyle

So I’ve been rocking this hairstyle even in high school but it never seemed to catch on or it never seemed to ever be a thing other than on me… (People used to ask me why I did it, and that it was a little embarrassing…) But I’m glad to say that it’s been a slowly trending hairstyle that I’ve seen over the years and even one of my favorite YouTube blogger, ThatsHeart, made an “go out of your comfort zone” video about it!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r9eishDbOhE

Make sure to check it out! Basically it’s a cute look that you can pretty much wear to all casual occasions. I don’t know if I would wear this to a wedding or some interview. This look is definitely for a bum day or a day when you don’t want to do anything but still have to look like you tried. Make sure to curl your hair for that extra volume and give it that shape so it doesn’t look too bland, or keep it straight and keep it chic!

This is such a good great way to keep cool in th summer. The bun will keep your hair out of your face when the wind is blowing and it’ll keep you cool. If you have a more voluminous hair this will definitely help with the sweaty nape you might get when the sun is beating down on you.

Definitely give it a shot ladies and if you’re a dude you can rock the half bun half down style too! I know my brother did when he grew out his hair!

Leave a Reply

